Our Lady Of Fatima Statue Tours St. Louis

7:28 AM, Jun 2, 2004   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

(KSDK) — A statue of Our Lady of Fatima is touring more than a dozen St. Louis parishes this month. Three children in Portugal said the apparition told them to pray for peace and warned of the rising threat from communist Russia in 1917. The International Pilgrim Virgin Statue of Our Lady of Fatima is based on the description of one of those children. The 40-pound mahogany statue will be on display at Our Lady of Fatima Church in Florissant until 8:00 p.m. Tuesday, then goes on to St. Ferdinand Church, also in Florissant. The parish visit schedule for the Pilgrim Virgin Statue in the St. Louis Archdiocese is as follows: Tuesday, June 1 Our Lady of Fatima, 4550 Washington St. in Florissant — 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Wednesday, June 2, Thursday, June 3 St. Ferdinand, 1765 Charbonier Road in Florissant — 7 p.m. Wed.. to 7 p.m. Thurs Friday, June 4 Regina Cleri (priests’ retirement home), 20 Archbishop May Drive in Shrewsbury — 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Saturday, June 5, Sunday, June 6 St. Elizabeth of Hungary, 1420 S. Sappington Road in Crestwood — 5 p.m. Sat. to noon Sun. Monday, June 7 St. Vincent de Paul, 7602 S. Highway 94 in Dutzow — 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, June 8, Wednesday, June 9 St. Vincent de Paul, 1000 Rosati Court in Perryville — 8 a.m. Tues. to 8:30 a.m. Wed. Wednesday, June 9, Thursday, June 10 Immacolata, 8900 Clayton Road in Richmond Heights — noon Wed. to noon Thurs Thursday, June 10, Friday, June 11St. James, 1107 Summit Drive in Catawissa — 7 p.m. Thurs. to 7 p.m. Fri. Saturday, June 12 Cathedral Basilica of St. Louis, Lindell Boulevard and Newstead Avenue in the Central West End — 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday, June 13 St. Raymond’s Maronite Church — 8 a.m. to noon Sunday, June 13 St. Matthias in Mehville — 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday, June 13, Monday, June 14 St. Anthony of Padua in High Ridge — 8 p.m. Sun. to 7 p.m. Mon. Tuesday, June 15 St. Michael the Archangel, 7622 Sutherland Ave. in Shrewsbury — 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesday, June 16 Our Lady of Lourdes, 1014 Madison Ave. in Washington — 5 to 9 p.m. Thursday, June 17, Friday, June 18 St. Agnes Home, 10341 Manchester Road in Kirkwood — 4:30 p.m. Thurs. to 3 p.m. Fri. Friday, June 18, Saturday, June 19 St. Clement of Rome, 1510 Bopp Road in Des Peres — 6 p.m. Fri. to 3 p.m. Sat. Sunday, June 20 St. Agatha, 3239 S. Ninth St. in South St. Louis — 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday, June 20, Monday, June 21 St. Francis de Sales, 2653 Ohio Ave. in South St. Louis — 6 p.m. Sun. to 8 p.m. Mon. June 20 The Pilgrim Virgin Statue will be carried in procession from St. Agatha to St. Francis de Sales

Most Watched Videos