Eight awarded Missouri Medal of Valor by Gov. Nixon

4:42 PM, Oct 11, 2012   |    comments
Gov. Jay Nixon and Missouri Department of Public Safety Director Jerry Lee with the Medal of Valor honorees and Joseph Love, uncle of Officer Daryl Hall, who received the award posthumously. Image courtesy of the Missouri Department of Public Safety/Flickr.
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Jefferson City, MO (KSDK) - Missouri Governor Jay Nixon awarded the Missouri Medal of Valor Thursday to eight public safety officers from across the state.

Joseph G. Heath of the Springfield Fire Department, Thomas R. Bacon Jr. of the Pattonville Fire Protection District, Daryl A. Hall of the St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department, James C. Cooksey Jr. of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, Robert C. Siscel of the Sunset Hills Police Department, Curtis B. Bohanan II of the Jefferson County Police Department, and Christopher J. Suchanek of the Cole County Sheriff's Department were awarded for exceptionally brave and heroic acts to save lives and protect the public in 2011.

Hall was the first Medal of Valor recipient to receive the honor posthumously.

Colleagues and family members of the officers attended the ceremony in the Governor's office.


Most Watched Videos